[Music] ITZY – Boys Like You » Download Mp3

South Korean girl group Itzy has released their new English single titled “Boys Like You.”

Composed of members Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna, Itzy debuted on February 12, 2019 with the release of her single album It’z Different headlined by the single “Dalla Dalla”.

“Dalla Dalla” incorporated elements from EDM subgenres such as future house and bass house, and its powerful lyrics were well received by the public.

The group scored one of the biggest Billboard debuts for a new K-pop act in years, with “Dalla Dalla” entering at number three and peaking at number two on the World Digital Song Sales chart.

The shape-shifting confidence anthem sold 2,000 downloads in the United States in the week ending February 14, according to Nielsen Music, making it the best-selling K-pop song in the country that week. “I love you?” it was released alongside “Dalla Dalla” and debuted at number eight, selling 1,000 downloads.

“Dalla Dalla” also debuted as the second most popular song on YouTube. Billboard confirmed that the music video surpassed 17.1 million views within 24 hours of its release and broke the record for the most viewed K-pop debut music video within 24 hours.

On February 21, eight days after their debut, Itzy received her first music show win on M Countdown, breaking the record for the fastest time for a girl group to achieve their first music show win.

The song won nine times on music shows, and its music video became the fastest debut K-pop music video to reach 100 million views on YouTube at the time.

Itzy’s first EP It’z Icy was released on July 29, along with a music video for the lead single “Icy”. Commercially, the EP was successful, peaking at number three on the Gaon Albums Chart.

See also  Texas police open investigation into DeSantis stunt

“Icy” continued the group’s success on music shows, earning 12 wins, including a triple crown on Show Champion. On September 22, JYP announced Itzy’s showcase tour, Itzy Premiere Showcase Tour “Itzy? Itzy!”

The tour opened in Jakarta on November 2 and visited different cities in Asia in late 2019 and the US for five performances in January 2020.

In November 2019, “Dalla Dalla” surpassed 100 million streams on the Gaon Music Chart, earning the group their first platinum certification.

“Dalla Dalla” was the first debut song by a K-pop group to earn a platinum certification from the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA) since the certifications were introduced in April 2018.

The single was ranked eighth on the “Top 20 K-pop Songs of 2019” list compiled by Dazed, which described the group as “keeping a steady hand on the helm using the fun touches even with the visual and sonic chaos.” “. around” and “those who give new impetus to K-pop.”

The music videos for “Dalla Dalla” and “Icy” were placed on the list of the most popular music videos in South Korea on YouTube at numbers two and seven, respectively.

By the end of the year, Itzy won several awards for Best New Female Artist, including the 2019 Melon Music Awards and the 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards.

Itzy kicked off the year 2020 with the US leg of her headlining tour. His first show was on January 17 in Los Angeles.

On March 9, Itzy released her second EP It’z Me and its lead single “Wannabe”. Produced by Sophie and Oliver Heldens, the EP saw the group experiment with EDM sounds while continuing to explore lyrical themes of freedom, self-confidence and individuality.

See also  Download Mod Apk Games And Apps Teckmod Free 2022

It’z Me debuted at number one on South Korea’s Gaon Albums Chart, becoming the group’s first number one album in the country. It also debuted at number five on the Billboard World Albums chart, his highest chart position at the time.

The group achieved eight music show wins with “Wannabe.” On August 17, Itzy released Not Shy, her third EP, as well as the music video for the lead single of the same name.

Though it featured Itzy’s trademark “teen crush” pop sound, the album marked a lyrical shift as the group moved from singing about “themes of independence and self-love” to “tiptoeing into the waters of singing about love.” .

The EP debuted at number one on the Gaon Albums Chart with sales of over 219,048 units, his second release to top the chart. Itzy promoted “Not Shy” on music shows, achieving five wins.

On March 20, Itzy released the digital single “Trust Me (Midzy)”, a song dedicated to her fans, as part of her first global live streaming event.

On April 30, Itzy released her fourth EP Guess Who and its lead single “In the Morning”. the song debuted and peaked at number 22 on Global Excl. US chart and also at number 34 on the Global 200 chart, making it their highest entry on both.

The EP entered the US Billboard 200 at number 148, making it his first appearance on the chart. Later that year, the EP was certified Platinum in Korea by the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA). The English version of “In the Morning” was released on May 14.

On July 1, Second Aunt KimDaVi & Itzy released a collaboration digital single “Break Ice” under VIVO WAVE and distributed under Genie Music and Stone Music Entertainment.

See also  Back With a Bang: 4 stunning photos of Katlego Maboe living her best life before her big comeback on 'Expresso'

On September 1, it was announced that Itzy would be making her Japanese debut under Warner Japan with the What’z Itzy EP.

On September 24, Itzy released her first studio album Crazy in Love and its lead single “Loco”. The album debuted at number 11 on the Billboard 200, a new career high for him.

As of November 2021, Crazy in Love was certified Platinum by the Korea Music Content Association for selling over 250,000 copies. In February 2022, it was certified 2× Platinum for selling over 500,000 copies. On December 22, the group released a Japanese compilation album titled It’z Itzy.

On February 10, Billboard reported that Republic Records and JYP Entertainment have added Itzy to their strategic partnership, which initially only included Twice.

On April 6, Itzy released her first Japanese single “Voltage”. On July 15, Itzy released her fifth EP Checkmate and its lead single “Sneakers”.

It was also announced that they will be going on their first world tour titled “Checkmate” with the first shows in Seoul on August 6 and 7. On October 5, Itzy released her second Japanese single Blah Blah Blah. On October 21, Itzy will release her first English single, “Boys Like You”.

Itzy’s accolades include Rookie of the Year at the 34th Golden Disc Awards, New Artist of the Year at the 9th Gaon Chart Music Awards and 2019 Melon Music Awards, Best New Female Artist at the 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards, and New Artist Award at the 29th Seoul Music Awards; they are the first K-pop girl group to achieve such a “Rookie Grand Slam”.

Leave a Comment