[Music] Download MP3 Tegan and Sara – Under My Control

The Canadian indie pop duo made up of identical twin sisters known as Tegan and Sara have a new song titled “Under My Control”.

Tegan and Sara’s “Under My Control” is a song from the duo’s long-awaited tenth studio album titled “Crybaby”.

Born Tegan Rain Quin and Sara Keirsten Quin, both musicians are songwriters and multi-instrumentalists.

Tegan and Sara began playing guitar and writing songs at age 15, using an old guitar they found in the basement of their then-stepfather, Bruce. One of the first songs they wrote was Tegan Didn’t Go To School Today, originally written by Sara.

Tegan and Sara later sang and recorded the song together on cassette tape. They first called their band Plunk, defined as ‘light punk’ as they had no drummer or bass player at the time.

In 1997, Tegan and Sara used their school’s recording studio to record two demo albums: Who’s in Your Band? and game day.

In 1998, Tegan and Sara won Calgary’s “Garage Warz” competition; taking advantage of the studio time they won in this competition, they recorded their first professional demo under the name “Sara and Tegan”, Yellow tape.

This was followed by the orange ribbon and the red ribbon. Her first “big show” was in May 1998 in Calgary, opening for Hayden.

In 1999, Tegan and Sara released their debut album Under Feet Like Ours independently under the name “Sara and Tegan”, with producer Jared Kuemper. Two Red Tape songs and two Orange Tape songs appeared on the album.

Tegan and Sara later changed their name to “Tegan and Sara” because people thought they were a solo act called “Sara Antegan”.

Tegan and Sara’s first album was later reprinted under the name “Tegan and Sara”. The same year, they signed with Neil Young’s Vapor Records and released This Business of Art through the label in 2000. Since then, they have toured extensively.

In 2002, Tegan and Sara released their third album, If It Was You. Their fourth album, So Jealous, was released in 2004 and led to increased success and attention, both locally and internationally. This album was released through Vapor and Sanctuary.

See also  Elon Musk suggests that he is interested in working with an alternative platform to YouTube

One track from the album, “Walking with a Ghost”, was covered by the White Stripes, who released it on their EP Walking with a Ghost. The band’s 2007 album The Con was released by Vapor and Sire because Sanctuary decided not to release any more new music in the United States.

The album was co-produced by Chris Walla. Jason McGerr of Death Cab for Cutie, Matt Sharp of Rentals (and formerly Weezer), Hunter Burgan of AFI, and Kaki King appeared and collaborated on the album.

On October 26, 2009, Tegan and Sara released their sixth album, Sainthood, produced by Chris Walla and Howard Redekopp.

The duo also published a three-volume book set titled ON, IN, AT, which is a collection of stories, essays, diaries, and photos of the band touring the United States in late 2008, writing together in New Orleans and from tour. Australia.

The photographs in the book were taken by Lindsey Byrnes and Ryan Russell. The Sainthood album debuted on the Billboard 200 chart at number 21 selling 24,000 copies in its first week.

While recording Sainthood, Tegan and Sara spent a week writing songs together in New Orleans. The song “Paperback Head” was the only song written by the pair to appear on the album, making it the first song on any Tegan and Sara album that they wrote together.

Tegan and Sara began recording their seventh studio album, Heartthrob, on February 20, 2012. Eight songs were produced by Greg Kurstin. Joey Waronker contributed drums to these songs.

Mike Elizondo produced two songs, with Victor Indrizzo on drums, Josh Lopez on guitar, and Dave Palmer on piano. The last two songs were produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen.

See also  Bachelorette 2022 Recap: Who's Going to the Hometowns with Gabby and Rachel?

The first single, “Closer”, was released on September 25, 2012. The album was released on January 29, 2013 and debuted on the Billboard top 200 at number 3, the band’s highest record to date. , selling 49,000 copies in its first week.

Tegan and Sara finished their eighth studio album on November 30, 2015. On March 10, 2016, the band announced via their Facebook account that the album’s title would be Love You to Death, with a release date set for on June 3.

Tegan and Sara released the album’s lead single, “Boyfriend”, on April 8. On April 25, the 2016 world tour dates for the Love You to Death album were announced. The duo released a music video for each track on the album.

For the 10th anniversary of the release of their album The Con, Tegan and Sara collaborated with 17 artists, including Cyndi Lauper, to create The Con X: Covers in 2017.

Participating artists created covers of The Con’s original songs that created a cohesive album sold to benefit the Tegan and Sara Foundation.

In early 2019, Tegan and Sara announced that they were working on their next record for release later that year. On July 9, 2019, they announced via Instagram that their ninth album would be called Hey, I’m Just Like You.

The duo also stated that the album would consist of twelve re-recorded songs that they initially wrote as teenagers. It was released on September 27, 2019, three days after the release of his memoir.

In April 2020, the duo created a live “show” called Where Does the Good Grow, to entertain their fans during the COVID-19 pandemic.

On May 12, 2020, Tegan and Sara announced that they would be releasing products designed by EE Storey for Where Does the Good Grow. The show ran every Thursday at 3pm PST on her Instagram account, until the series finale on July 23, 2020.

See also  Tropical Storm Fiona threatens to dump up to 16 inches of rain on Puerto Rico, could become a hurricane

In July 2021, Tegan and Sara announced on their social media that they were returning to the studio to work on their tenth studio album.

On February 1, 2022, Tegan and Sara announced Still Jealous, an all-acoustic reimagining of So Jealous, to be released on February 11, 2022.

In April 2022, the duo announced that they had left Warner Bros. records and signed a new record deal with Mom & Pop. They also released the lead single, “Fucking Up What Matters”, from their upcoming tenth studio album on April 28. April 2022.

On July 12, 2022, the duo announced that the album will be called Crybaby and will be released on October 21, 2022. The second single, “Yellow”, was released on the same day, and the music video was released on YouTube.

Tegan and Sara also announced their first tour in three years, beginning in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on October 26, 2022 and ending in Vancouver, BC on November 20.

Tegan and Sara have credited Green Day, Nirvana and Hole for “really starting[ing] to cement our desire to write and make our own music.” During their teenage years, the duo was influenced by Hayden, the Smashing Pumpkins, the Violent Femmes, Dinosaur Jr., and Teenage Fanclub.

Other artists who have influenced Tegan and Sara include Depeche Mode, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Madonna, Kate Bush, David Bowie, Mike Elizondo, Pink, Lily Allen, Erasure, Ace of Base, Tom Petty, Britney Spears, Katy Perry, Ani DiFranco. , the new pornographers, Cyndi Lauper, Sinéad O’Connor, Against Me! and Bruce Springsteen.

Tegan and Sara have released ten studio albums, with Crybaby being their tenth. Tegan and Sara earned a Grammy nomination in 2012 for their live DVD/album Get Along.

Tegan and Sara’s memoir High School was released on September 24, 2019. The High School television show based on the memoir launched on Amazon Freevee in the fall of 2022.

Leave a Comment