[Music] Ashe – Count On Me » Download Mp3

American singer-songwriter Ashlyn Rae Wilson, better known as Ashe, has released a new song titled “Count On Me” from her second studio album, “RAE”.

Released on October 14, 2022 by Mom + Pop, the album consists of fourteen (14) tracks from the single. Seven tracks from the album were released before it was officially released.

On May 7, 2021, Ashe released her debut studio album Ashlyn to positive reviews. Reflecting on her debut album, Ashe said that her content was “so close to my divorce and going through all this confusion and toxicity.”

In contrast, the singer believes that her second studio album, Rae, is “based on confidence, sexual freedom, emotion and liberation”.

The first single Rae released was “Another Man’s Jeans” on March 3, 2022. Ashe performed the song on May 19 at Late Night with Seth Meyers. The second single “Hope You’re Not Happy” debuted on May 6, 2022.

On June 22, 2022, along with the release of the third single “Angry Woman”, Rae’s release was announced for October 14, 2022.

The music video for “Angry Woman” was directed by Jason Lester and inspired by Yoko Ono’s 1964 Cut Piece performance. Like Cut Piece, the video shows Ashe’s clothes being cut from her body until she is n- ed in the final take.

Ashe is best known for her 2019 single “Moral of the Story” which was featured in the Netflix movie To All the Boys: PS I Still Love You (2020) and was produced by Noah Conrad with additional production by Finneas O’Connell. .

See also  World Bank chief under pressure after White House condemns his 'climate denial' comments | Climate science skepticism and denial

Ashe also co-wrote Demi Lovato’s 2017 single “You Don’t Do It for Me Anymore” and has toured with Louis the Child, Lauv, and Whethan. She was nominated for a Juno Award for her gold-certified single “Let You Get Away” featuring Shaun Frank.

By the time Ashe released her debut EP, The Rabbit Hole, in June 2018, she had recorded over 200 million cumulative streams and nine #1 songs on the Hype Machine.

The EP was described as “a versatile and compelling seven-track affair”. Ashe supported Quinn XCII on her From Michigan with Love World Tour, during which she also released her single “Moral of the Story”.

On April 5, 2019, Ashe released the four-track EP, Moral of the Story: Chapter 1, which was produced entirely by Finneas O’Connell. O’Connell also produced three of the four tracks on his sequel EP, Moral of the Story: Chapter 2.

In February 2020, the single “Moral of the Story” was used in the Netflix teen romantic comedy To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You (2020), which made the song reach number 2 on global Spotify and US Viral 50 chart.

Ashe made her debut on the Billboard Hot 100 with “Moral of the Story” and Billboard 200 with Moral of the Story: Chapter 1. Ashe also recently released a duet of “Moral of the Story” with Niall Horan.

As of June 2020, the single has been used in more than 901,400 videos on the online platform TikTok. As of September 2022, her collaboration with Niall Horan has reached over 160 million streams on Spotify.

See also  The Woman King earns $19 million in opening weekend at the box office

In March 2021, Ashe released another song with O’Connell titled “Till Forever Falls Apart”. Ella Ashlyn’s debut album was released on May 7, 2021, including the songs “I’m Fine” and “When I’m Older” issued before the album, along with “Me Without You”, released on May 5. . Ashlyn debuted at number 194 on the Billboard 200 dated May 22, 2021.

Ashe says that jazz music, Diane Keaton and Carole King are important influences and inspirations for her own music.

Ashe put an “e” in her stage name to pay tribute to Carole King. Artists she admires include Stevie Nicks, Carole King, John Mayer, Justin Vernon, and Bon Iver.

Leave a Comment